The Aim

The primary objective of any team in the Test Cricket League is to attain the no 1 ranking.  As with the ICC Test Championship, this achievement is marked by the awarding of the Champions’ Mace, a trophy which is passed from each top-ranked team to its successor.  At the end of every year, the team that has spent the greatest number of weeks in possession of the Mace receives the title of Annual Champions.

A further goal is available in the form of the Grand Slam Trophy.  This accolade is awarded to any side currently in possession of the maximum eight series trophies, and is retained by that side until they relinquish any of the eight trophies.

Benefits >

< How It Works